Read our COVID-19 research and news.

Advisory Board

Editorial Staff:

Editor-in-Chief, Science Journals
Holden Thorp, Ph.D.

Executive Editor, Science Journals
Monica M. Bradford

Ifor Williams, M.D., Ph.D., Editor, Science Immunology

Claire Olingy, Ph.D., Associate Editor, Science Immunology

Dan A. Erkes, Ph.D., Associate Editor, Science Immunology

Hannah Isles, Ph.D., Associate Editor, Science Immunology

Trista Wagoner, Managing Editor, Science Immunology

Brianna Costache, Editorial Coordinator, Science Immunology

Scientific Advisory Board:

Abul K. Abbas, M.D.
Professor Emeritus
Department of Pathology, UCSF

Galit Alter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Higgins MGH Research Scholar
Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT, and Harvard 

Jane Hoyt Buckner, M.D.
President, Benaroya Research Institute at Virginia Mason

Rachael A. Clark, M.D., Ph.D.
Shing-Yiu Yip and Cecilia M. Hepp Associate Professor of Dermatology
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Harvard Medical School

Sarah Gaffen, Ph.D.
Gerald P. Rodnan Professor, Division of Rheumatology & Clinical Immunology
Department of Immunology
University of Pittsburgh

Florent Ginhoux, Ph.D.
Senior Principal Investigator
Singapore Immunology Network (SIgN), A*STAR

Matteo Iannacone, M.D., Ph.D.
Head, Dynamics of Immune Responses
Division of Immunology
San Raffaele Scientific Institute

Jonathan C. Kagan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Harvard Medical School
Shwachman Chair in Gastroenterology
Boston Children's Hospital

Clare Lloyd, Ph.D., FRSB
Wellcome Senior Research Fellow in Basic Biomedical Science and Professor of Respiratory Immunology 
Head, Respiratory Sciences Division
Head, Inflammation, Repair & Development Section
National Heart and Lung Institute, Sir Alexander Fleming Building, Faculty of Medicine Imperial College 

Laura Mackay, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer and Laboratory Head
The Peter Doherty Institute for Infection and Immunity
University of Melbourne

John O'Shea, M.D.
Director, NIAMS-IRP
National Institutes of Health

Jonathan Powell, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Oncology
Associate Director, Bloomberg~Kimmel Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Marco Prinz, M.D.
Director and Professor of Neuropathology
University Hospital Freiburg

Hai Qi, Ph.D.
Institute for Immunology, School of Medicine
Tsinghua University

Maria Grazia Roncarolo, M.D.
George D. Smith Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine
Division Chief, Pediatric Stem Cell Transplantation and Regenerative Medicine
Co-Director, Bass Center for Childhood Cancer and Blood Diseases
Co-Director, Institute for Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, Department of Pediatrics, Stanford School of Medicine 

Ellen Rothenberg, Ph.D.
Division of Biology & Biological Engineering
California Institute of Technology

Federica Sallusto, Ph.D.
Director, Center of Medical Immunology
Group leader, Cellular Immunology Laboratory
Institute for Research in Biomedicine
Università della Svizzera Italiana

Gregory F. Sonnenberg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Jill Roberts Institute for Research in IBD
Weill Cornell Medicine, Cornell University

Thaddeus S. Stappenbeck, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pathology & Immunology
Washington University School of Medicine

Megan Sykes, M.D.
Michael J. Friedlander Professor of Medicine and Professor of Microbiology & Immunology and Surgical Sciences (in Surgery), Columbia University
Director, Columbia Center for Translational Immunology, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons
Director of Research, Transplant Initiative, 
Director, Bone Marrow Transplantation Research, Division of Hematology/Oncology
Columbia University Medical Center

David Tarlinton, Ph.D.
Professor and Head
Department of Immunology and Pathology
Monash University

Weiping Zou, M.D., Ph.D.
Charles B. de Nancrede Professor
Professor of Surgery, Immunology, and Cancer Biology
Co-Director, Tumor Immunology and Transplantation Biology Program
University of Michigan School of Medicine