New Products Section

Science needs your press releases

Science continues its successful New Products section, including coverage of new product and software information. This means we're actively soliciting new product information from all suppliers in the life sciences, including:

  • biological reagents and chemicals
  • cell culture and cell handling products
  • computer hardware, software, and databases
  • research/analytical/automated instruments
  • labware and other supplies
  • microscopes, photography, and image analysis
  • separation products
  • sample handling/preparation for DNA, RNA, and protein analysis
  • other useful products or services geared to the life sciences.

Follow this format

Your company's press release should feature a new product of interest to Science's readers.

  • Give product name, define features and explain benefits:
    Tell the name of the product, what it is, and what it does. Emphasize features and benefits that set it apart from its competitors. Provide enough facts to fill at least one paragraph (up to 150 words).
  • Use plain English:
    Write your release so that a non-specialist can understand your message. Avoid jargon and don't use abbreviations.
  • For computers - specify compatibility:
    Specify, in the case of computer software and accessories, the computers with which the product is compatible.
    Specify units, preferably in metric measures.
  • Send a photograph, COLOR preferred:
    To have a photograph considered for submission, submit high-resolution (at least 300 dpi) color image with your text to the e-mail address below.

What to expect

If your product is selected as a feature, information from your company's press release will be editted down to approximately 150 words for Science's New Products page. Approximately two to three months after the submission is received, mention of your product will appear in the New Products section.

Send your new product submissions to:

E-mail: new_products@aaas.org
For enquires, call: (202) 326-6553

NOTE: Only electronic submissions will be accepted for publication

For advertising information contact your Science sales representative:

Director, Global Collaboration, Custom Publishing & Advertising
Bill Moran, 202-326-6438
bmoran@aaas.org

East Coast, Eastern Canada
Laurie Faraday, 508-747-9395
lfaraday@aaas.org

West Coast, Western Canada
Lynne Stickrod, 415-931-9782
lstickro@aaas.org

Midwest:
Jeffrey Dembski, 847-498-4520 x3005
jdembski@aaas.org

Steven Loerch, 847-498-4520 x3006
sloerch@aaas.org

Europe, India, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of World
Roger Goncalves, +41 43 243 1358
rgoncalves@science-int.co.uk

Japan
Shimadzu Adcom Co. Ltd.
Katsuyoshi Fukamizu (Tokyo), +81 3 3219-5777
kfukamizu@aaas.org

Hiroyuki Mashiki (Kyoto), +81 75 823-1109
hmashiki@aaas.org

Adarsh Sandhu (Collaboration & Custom Publishing)
+81 532 81-5142
asandhu@aaas.org

China, Korea, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand
Ruolei Wu, +86 186 0082-9345
rwu@aaas.org

General Inquiries
scienceadvertising@aaas.org

Latest News